The Senselessness of Obsessive-Compulsiveness

Times I’ve burned the house down:  0
Times I’ve been burglarized: 0
Times I’ve left the fridge open: 0

Times per night I check the stove: 3
Times per night I check the door lock: 3
Times per night I check the fridge: 3

Times during my nightly checks I’ve discovered the door unlocked, the stove on, or the fridge open: 0

About Doctor Quack

Just another bonehead with an internet connection.
This entry was posted in Nonsense and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Senselessness of Obsessive-Compulsiveness

  1. Jeff Jou says:

    But maybe the reason you never find it that way is that your constant checking reminds you to do it right the first time.

Leave a Reply

